PINEWOOD DERBY 2014
'Skull' takes the 2014 derby crown.
Find out more >

LONDON WEEKEND 2014
Don't miss out on this unique weekend experience in London.
- National Express coach to London
- Overnight stay on HMS Belast
- Evening bus tour
- Ripley's Beleive it or Not Museum

- National Express coach to London
- Overnight stay on HMS Belast
- Evening bus tour
- Ripley's Beleive it or Not Museum

Ask for an Activity Sheet and book your place early!

PINEWOOD DERBY 2013
Victory for the Russell Sprout at the Longwell Green Scouts Pinewood Derby

 

 

 


Programme: Spring 2014

Date Activity Venue Notes
Tue 14 Jan Pinewood Derby - Design HQ 19:30  
Tue 21 Jan Pinewood Derby - Build HQ 19:30  
Tue 28 Jan Pinewood Derby - Build HQ:19:30  
Tue 04 Feb Pinewood Derby HQ:19:30  
Tue 11 Feb Hoodie design


HQ:19:30 Design a hoodie for London Kip on a ship weekend
Tue 18 Feb Half term - No meeting    
Tue 25 Feb Winter Olympics


HQ:19:30 No need to go to Sochi - join in the fun at our own Scout Olympics
Tue 04 Mar Pancake night HQ:19:30  
Sat 08 Mar Harbour trail
Visit to Bristol Harbourside
& M shed museum
  Details to follow
Tue 11 Mar London prep night

Parent meeting - 8:30pm
HQ 14:30 Everything you need to know for London

Tue 18 Mar Patrol Fortunes HQ 19:30  
Tue 25 Mar Hot X buns

HQ 19:00 Annual hot cross bun fund raising fortnight.

Please give as much support as you can.
Sat 29 Mar -
Sun 30 Mar
London - Kip on a ship

  Full details to follow
Tue 01 Apr Hot X buns
HQ 19:00  
Tue 08 Apr Half term - No meeting    
Tue 15 Apr Half term - No meeting    

Spring term subs: £30.00
Summer term begins: Tue 22 April 2014

Dates to remember for next term
Sun 27 Apr - St Georges Day
Fri 16 - Sun 18 May - Group Camp
Tue 24 Jun / Tue 01 Jul - Sailing (Bristol Docks)
Fri 18 Jul - Sun 20 Jul - Avon Patrol Camp competition

Meeting days and times
Scouts (10 - 14 yrs) - Tuesdays 19:30 - 21:00 unless programme states otherwise.
Scout HQ, Longwell Green Community Centre, Shellards Road, Bristol BS30 9DU

Leader contacts
Scout leader:

The Scout Troop consists of small units of six to eight Scouts called a Patrol, usually led by a Patrol Leader. Outdoor activities feature prominently in our programme, with the highlight being camping.

Early morning at summer camp

2013 Autumn| 2013 Summer